Wild Hawk Golf

Folsom Coaches Golf Club was at it again on Saturday at Wild Hawk Golf Course.  We had our first official tournament of the new golf year on Saturday and I played with guys.  Three was 28 of us total and the three guys I played with are three of my Favorites.  The golf course was in good condition and accept for one short rain storm we Had a dry day.  I did not play good but that is to be expected.  my goal was to break a 120, and that still doesn’t get me into my handicap, but I failed.  I shot a 146 I think but some of those strokes I can’t post.  Jerry, who just one the Club Championship last month, one the low gross with a even par 72.  That beat my score for the front 9 and he played all 18.  There was plenty of rough grass, and I hit into all of it.  OH well, maybe next time.  I still love playing golf, I just hate sand traps and rough grass.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

