Teal Bend

Well, I made another attempt to play in a Tournament with the Coach’s Golf Club This weekend.  Much like the last two times I did not win.  I did beat my scores from the previous rounds, but I was still dead last.  I did have one great shot, on a par for I was laying four off the green about ten yards and I chipped it into the hole from about 25yards to the pin.  It is always good to have one or two good shots.  I finished good on 18 as well and had a good time with the guys in my group. 

My shot game has been horrible so yesterday I went with Jay to Mather. Mather has a 19 hole where you can practice chipping from about 70 yards and in.  He showed me some things I was doing wrong and helped me get my swing a little more consistent on a flop shot and a chip and run shot.  Practice hopefully will help next time I am out to play.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

